Antonym


As you calmly walk along— neither

Tooting  french horn nor banging gong;

Simply humming a cheery

Unhearable ant song–

Mighty finger from

The sky squashes

You until

You plum

Die.

 

Check out:

 

 

http://leckeresfuermenschundkatze.blogspot.com/search/label/PicStory

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leckeres für Mensch und Katze
    Aug 15, 2011 @ 16:13:05

    Thanks for joining us with such lovely and great shots! LG Tina

    Reply

  2. Leckeres für Mensch und Katze
    Aug 15, 2011 @ 16:15:14

    Thats so wonderful – like walking on cotton wool ;) Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  3. SquirrelQueen
    Aug 16, 2011 @ 02:35:36

    A lovely image and I really like your poem.

    Reply

    • wordcoaster
      Aug 16, 2011 @ 04:14:34

      Thank you! This is definitely one of my stranger poems–not sure where it came from exactly, though I certainly hate ants (they always get into my house). I like to picture the “finger from the sky” appearing through those clouds :)

      Reply

  4. ShonEjai
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 00:22:10

    This is my first exposure to Nonet poetry. I thnk you for that. I now plan on trying to write one myself. Well written! Well done!

    Reply

    • wordcoaster
      Sep 15, 2011 @ 02:23:47

      Wonderful! I’m so thankful for poets who introduce me to new forms. I currently have a list of five or six that I am determined to try. So glad I could introduce this form to you and look forward to reading your nonet. Thanks :)

      Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 466 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 25,956 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 466 other followers

