Cask of Amoncherie


Give me what I’m longing for
I’m sick for it; I need it
I’m shaken to the core now
I’ll kill for it; I need it

Now you’ve brought it to me
What the hell did you do that for?
When I told you that I needed it
Why the hell did you believe me?

Get it out of my sight
I don’t ever want to look upon it
Never mind, I want it back
To gorge myself upon it

You tell me that I’m fickle
I tell you to obey
Now before I change my mind again
Take that horrid stuff away

I close the door and lock it
And then I smash the knob
Three seconds later I cry for help
And then I start to sob

I’ve trapped myself; it’s not your fault
Although I wish it was
Although there’s no escape for me
I’ll scape you without cause

If you hadn’t left me by myself
You should have known I’d do it
You should have led me by the hand
And not have left me to it

A lot of shoulds I shove on you
It’s your burden, now bear it
I pass to you a dunce cap
“You’re a fool,” I say, “now wear it.”

You politely refuse the cap
And retreat from behind the door
Brick by brick I’m sealed in
And you hear from me no more

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elyas Mulu Kiros
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 13:56:48

    This is great! I like it! :):) Thank you for sharing!!

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 467 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 26,472 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 467 other followers

