Confessions of a Pathological Liar


Remember that time when you told me to wash the dishes?
Well, instead
I threw them away, borrowed your credit card and bought new ones.

Remember that time when you asked about a mysterious charge on your card?
Well, I said
I had meant to surprise you with dinner reservations, but used your card by mistake.

Remember when you asked me when the surprise reservations were going to be?
Well, I said
Next Tuesday at 7:00, my dear.

Remember when you asked why I wasn’t dressed up for dinner?
Well, I fed
You this line: the restaurant went out of business.

Remember when you asked why I didn’t get a refund?
Well, I pled
That the restaurant was so fancy you had to make a non-refundable deposit to make reservations.

Remember when you screamed and called me a liar?
Well, I fled.
(Now catch this last bit, for it is vital:
All this is true—all but the title.)

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 466 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 25,971 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 466 other followers

