In Wait


I wait because I know you love surprises,
I wait for you to swoosh around the corner,
I wait to catch you swooning in my arms,
I wait to look upon and love you,
I wait to take your breath away,
I wait so patiently I want to brag,
I wait with chloroform and rag.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. inspyromaniac
    Apr 26, 2014 @ 11:04:40

    ‘…I wait with chloroform and rag’ Lol – did not expect that – i love surprises

    Reply

  2. Russ L
    Apr 26, 2014 @ 11:40:21

    Nice end line. Good but creepy! :)

    Reply

  3. oneofaclass
    Apr 26, 2014 @ 18:00:47

    Fabulous surprise! Nice and creepy.

    Reply

  4. C.C.
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 17:42:10

    Didn’t see the ending coming, but it’s disturbingly perfect :-)

    Reply

  5. thebardonthehill
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 21:04:08

    You stalker, you! :)

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 468 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 26,292 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 468 other followers

