I am Perpetually


To be able to fall, no worries, no cares of this temporary world

Into my bed, my safe haven, my refuge from all of my foes.

Retreat into darkness, and pray that I won’t wake for months

Empty my mind of all senseless business until I can breathe again

Dream all the bliss-filled dreams of contentment, until I awake…

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Okelle
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 20:29:19

    Sounds familiar. Don’t stay in bed too long!

    Reply

  2. Okelle
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 22:55:22

    Nope, this is the right gravatar. If you click the image, you’ll see the gravatar. If you click the link, you’ll go to my blog. It’s a subtle distinction 🙂

    Reply

  3. Fountains
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 01:55:08

    You paint serenity with your words here, and even the flow is peaceful. You’re so right – yes, sleep is a haven. But it is a cruel haven, for it gives you your utmost dreams and then takes them away upon awakening. So let me know if you figure out that “won’t wake for months” thing. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Danny Nettleton
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 23:40:12

    Great acrostic!

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 488 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,016 hits
