Ninth grade nomance


Lost in my own world, scared and alone

Feel like I’ve been turned to stone

Others think that I’m insane

Sad, confused, and/or mundane

The truth is I’m unwanted

My present life is haunted
Haunted by your face

I only think of you

Faced with rejection

I don’t know what I’ll do

What will I do when you’re gone?

When will you leave?

Will you regret what you’ve done?

How long must I grieve?

You know I love you with all my heart

Do you really want to tear us apart?

You never liked me the way I liked you

That may be the reason why we’re through

Can I still be your friend?  Can I still be your friend?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deeju
    Jul 24, 2011 @ 01:44:49

    Very beautiful. I like the way you have delivered the deep anticipation, in an elegant manner.

    Reply

    • wordcoaster
      Jul 24, 2011 @ 08:57:21

      Thank you! I’m glad you could connect with it. The longing is definitely there, though it isn’t portrayed very eloquently (or elegantly in my opinion 😉 ) But everyone has a different opinion so I’m happy that you found this one to your liking 🙂

      Reply

  2. dani
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 00:12:08

    great poem! i love, love, love ~

    “Others think that I’m insane
    Sad, confused, and/or mundane”

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,548 hits
