True Magic


She would be the first person I’d tell
“Read my book, Jezebel!”
My heart would swell
As I would fell
The beast with but a phrase

She staggers back and back to where
The window is, and then thin air
I stop and stare
As her wretched hair
Collides with stone and face

I look from the chamber — down below
To see what’s happened to my foe
I turn to go
But hear a “Whoa”
As she’s trampled by a horse race

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ana Eugenio
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 04:51:35

    my english is not that rich to follow all your playing with words but I like to play with words too and your photos make the poems even more interesting. well done.

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,205 hits
