Shall Dead Hearts Shake


Image Credit: ~L/Untitled Moments

Don’t look at me
Don’t look at me like that
Don’t like that look
That look of death
Don’t look like death

That death-like look
Shall break my heart
My heart shall break
Shall my heart break
By deathly look

That shook my shell
My shell of heart
My dead heart shell
Shall shake as well
Shall shake and break

Shake that look
That look that breaks
Don’t shoot that look
Into my face
My face that shakes

Look at my heart
My heart that breaks
My breaking heart
My shell that shakes
Don’t look so glad

So glad it shall
Break and swell
Glad that hate
That hated death
Shall heat its breath

Its breath of death
Shall smell not swell
Glad that hate
Irate berater
Shall breathe his heat

His heat of hate
Shall heat my face
Shall swell my face
Shall melt my face
My face shall melt

His breath of death
That heats my face
Shall eat my face
My heart as well
My heart of shell

My shell shall fall
As well a fate
A fatal flaw
A breath of hate
Shall fell my shell

Don’t look at me
Don’t look at me like that
Don’t like that look
Don’t look glad he ate her
Don’t look gladiator

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. the Cello String
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 19:31:13

    powerful emotions, well done.

    😉

    Reply

  2. charlesmashburn
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 21:41:00

    Unusual, but very good. I enjoyed it!

    My week 8 story: http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/08/18/amber-waves-of-grain/

    Reply

  3. e.a.s. demers
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 17:51:25

    wow… that was quite a powerful piece! well done 🙂

    Reply

  4. Morning
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 14:11:59

    very eloquent words/
    thanks for sharing!

    🙂

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,205 hits
