Invisible


I am invisible, unseen boy
I cry, frown, laugh, am filled with joy

Mysterious, drifting to and fro
Where are my friends?  Where can I go?
Transparent, translucent, hidden from sight
Shall I turn to darkness or walk in the light?
Greed, envy, pride, selfishness, lust
Humility, serving, doing what’s just

 A good deed in secret is doing what’s best
Inflicting pain will fail you the test
If used correctly I could be a hero
Powers misused, though, will earn you a zero

 I am invisible, unseen boy
I cry, frown, laugh, am filled with joy

 I have a great gift!  How could I lose?
A curse or a blessing, which will I choose?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara V
    Oct 08, 2012 @ 20:27:59

    Oh that invisibility–it seems so fun and yet…wonderful poem!

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 08:26:35

    This is very sad, I think. No one should be invisible. I myself have felt invisible at times; and it isn’t fun. I cry for this boy.

    Reply

    • wordcoaster
      Oct 09, 2012 @ 15:34:43

      Agreed–it is a sad thing; I have certainly felt invisible at times as well. Invisible people, though, have the incredible ability to see each other and make each other visible. If only I spent more time connecting with others and showing them I truly do appreciate them instead of keeping my gratitude to myself 🙂

      Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,202 hits
