Shrug of the Shoulders


A failure to act
Passive resistance is my crime
I toe the line, I toe the line

Bench warming’s my profession
Observing safely from the outside
Sitting on the sidelines

Procrastination’s my hobby
Pushing things to the last minute
Always running out of time

Opportunity knocks
I don’t answer
Stay here supine, stay here supine

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 17:58:05

    Hi Wordcoaster! Be sure to visit Poets United today, Tuesday! A poem of yours is featured!

    Reply

  2. Mama Zen
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 20:57:11

    I love this. Some hard, hard truth here.

    Reply

  3. viv blake
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 02:40:42

    Wordcoaster, I’ve tried every day to visit your haiku challenge posts, but when I follow your link, all I get is “sorry not found” . Could you check the links you’re leaving?

    Reply

    • wordcoaster
      Sep 14, 2011 @ 10:59:08

      Oh no! I don’t know what to tell you–I tried all the links and they work for me. Don’t know what the problem could be, but I hope it’s something fixable. Thanks for somehow getting to my blog anyway! 🙂

      Reply

  4. Mary
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 07:44:20

    By the way, I like this poem very much! Speaks reams! I can identify.

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,548 hits
