Grove Cove


I look to the woods
In the shade– inhale
Of the forest metropolis Lub Dub
Walks a lovely maiden Lub–Lub
And a friend Lub Dub, Lub Dub
I watch this sylvan scene– exhale
Through my telescope

Inhale, exhale

Wisdom flows in the veins of the trees
Inhale, exhale
Lub Dub Lub Dub Lub Dub

I turn my telescope
Westward
Southward
‘Til I spot the mountain
On the acme– inhale
A sacred promise of commitment Lub Dub
Stands a warrior Lub–Lub
And a friend Lub Dub Lub Dub
My eyes gaze upon this peak– exhale
Through my telescope

Inhale, exhale
God is on His holy mountain
Inhale, inhale
Lub Dub Lub Dub Lub Dub
Inhale!

I shut off the telescope Lub Dub
And heave Lub
A sigh Dub
Of resolution– exhale!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. VenusVee
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 17:06:30

    I really liked this one..thank you for sharing it. 🙂

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 489 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,125 hits
