Gnarled Bark


I am walking – walking – walking
And I hear talking – talking – talking
And I realize to my surprise
That the talker here is me
And the listener is he
Who stands in front of ye

Then, to my utter disgrace
I start to make a horrid face
My face freezes
And it pleases
My brain to lock itself up inside the attic of my head and peer out through those windows to the soul at all those poor mortals who have to look at me and are thinking, “Is he strait-jacket adequate?”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jyoti Mishra
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 03:11:08

    loved the opening !!
    very deep stuff in above lines… nice work ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. ed pilolla
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 20:45:49

    funny write. your intro lured me in well.

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,690 hits
