The Purple Party


Typical anomaly, political anxiety
Stressing that what’s best is the intention of the quality
Discord over harmony, a biscuit with some marmalade
And no I’m not Belizean for I’m freezin in this shade
So, think you’re pretty clever just because you pull the lever
Well the ballot doesn’t matter if you scatter the minority
All red fish blue fish Seuss sushi sever
When you’re laughing to the bank, well just don’t fall in the river
I heard you went to school, but you know that term sounds fishy to me
I’m no generation x, but I wasn’t born yesterday
Are votes coast to coast bought and sold with a smile?
And I’d like a self-written speech just once in a while
You can call me paranoid, just don’t call me Shirley
I only panic when they say, “Now, there’s no need to worry.”
We didn’t start the fire, but they’re burning Rosebud
Better get to the trenches ‘cause they’ve started slinging mud
Shaking hands, shaking fists, cutting taxes, cutting wrists
‘Cause if the one side wins, then the other side quits
It’s a new brand of slavery, no chains or whips
We’re just ruled by some thugs like the Bloods and the Crips

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,534 hits
