All the Way Home


Pretty pink pig piglets
Romping rambunctiously:
Squee squee squee squee squee!

Head over Heels

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alice Keys
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 14:08:25

    Okay. I LOVE this. I like writing that squeaks, squeals, bams, bonks and rattles. I also love pink piglets.

    Reply

    • wordcoaster
      Feb 09, 2013 @ 20:09:02

      Thanks! I enjoy onomatopoeia immensely and usually my favorite parts of songs involve “la la la” or “do do do” as opposed to real lyrics. And yeah, pink piglets are pretty cool 🙂

      Reply

  2. readinpleasure
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 12:02:09

    What a delightful haiku

    Reply

    • wordcoaster
      Mar 18, 2013 @ 03:35:39

      Thank you!–though I hesitate to call this a haiku, simply because I think syllable counts are the “true definition” (plenty would strongly differ) of haiku or senryu. I guess this would just be a triplet or tercet? 🙂

      Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,199 hits
