Babble


..No, no, I simply cannot rest
And talk with You; I must invest
My time in other clutter things–
..You would not want for me to sleep
Within Your words, for that would keep
Me from my other clutter things–
..Besides I need to socialize
For that’s the root of being wise,
Along with other clutter things–
..I cannot spend this time alone
With You; I’d surely turn to stone
And join my other clutter things.
..Why would I rest when I could work
Instead?  I say this with a smirk
Along with other mutterings.

Some new clutter things

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. typewriterpoet
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 14:43:09

    this is adorable I am sorry I did not see it before. it has just the smallest hint of Dr.Suess in it I love it!

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,690 hits
