Down into the grave, the grave of my love!


Time! time! O time!
Whichever way I turn, O I see an hourglass with wintry white falling, salts an open wound;
For I am healing slow—I feel her shadow whichever way I go.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alex Barton
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 07:06:21

    There’s a wintry weight about his – very powerful.

    Reply

    • wordcoaster
      Mar 26, 2013 @ 18:39:28

      Thanks! It’s been snowing here for the past two days (though there’s still nothing on the ground). Wonder if I would’ve written it differently had it been raining or sunny. 🙂

      Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,690 hits
