Conventional


Stop.  Zebra crossing–
A vow of silence passes:
Herd of sister nuns.

For: http://haiku-heights.blogspot.com/

LAST CHANCE!  Get some FREE POETRY BOOKS!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. oneofaclass
    May 01, 2013 @ 18:48:26

    A herd of nuns? Seems like there ought to be another term like a “silence of nuns”. Nice take – very visual!

    Reply

    • wordcoaster
      May 01, 2013 @ 19:08:15

      Thanks! Hmm…I guess I would go with “a postle of nuns” if I were to choose a collective term. Haha 🙂

      Reply

      • oneofaclass
        May 01, 2013 @ 21:03:18

        I like it! There could be a challenge in there – given a set of , give a name for a collection of them, where would be a list of interesting terms like nun. Maybe even a testament of nuns… Thanks for the great poetry contest! It was fun. I’ll email you my address.

        Reply

        • wordcoaster
          May 01, 2013 @ 23:06:48

          Haha, yeah sounds like a great road trip game. And a testament of nuns works perfectly. So glad you enjoyed the contest–I should have more of those. I must confess I’m not done with the chapbook/scrapbook just yet, but as soon as I am (within the week) I will mail it out 🙂

          Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,548 hits
