Sweet as Sweet Tea


I’m livin’ down South, so bless my heart
As these folks might tear the old Yank thing apart.
I could tell you I hate it, but that there’s a sham;
I don’t got no beef with Birmingham.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AJ
    May 23, 2013 @ 12:38:25

    Ha! The further into the heart of the south you go, the more sugar they sift into their tea it seems! Great stuff. (Your poem, that is. I think the tea’s too sweet.)

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,716 hits
