In Short


I long
For you like kids
Long for the bell to ring
Announcing that they’re done with school
And free.

“God can testify how I long for all of you with the affection of Christ Jesus.”–Phil. 1:8

A fellow blogger, Busy Mind Thinking, recently asked for people to rewrite a stanza of one of her poems in their own words.  I would love to extend the invitation to do the same here.  It can be any style, so don’t feel constrained by the cinquain form.  It can rhyme or be free verse, expand or compress, be literal or metaphorical.  I just want to hear your take.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. busymindthinking
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 20:51:46

    You will come for me
    when the bell tolls…
    not because I am finished learning,
    but must rest a while with you
    until I am to begin again..
    teacher

    Reply

  2. readinpleasure
    Jul 04, 2013 @ 11:37:25

    I wait
    Oh how I wait for the moment
    when my chains will fall off
    and my heart will be free
    to explore the universe
    not like the confines
    of a boarding school

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,548 hits
