Routine Stop


Time waits for the bus
Like any other mortal,
Though he’s never late.

For: http://haiku-heights.blogspot.com/

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Write Girl
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 23:01:31

    I remember those days of waiting for the bus. Thanks for conjuring old memories. Great haiku!

    Reply

  2. readinpleasure
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 09:15:21

    This is profound

    Reply

  3. Ramesh Sood
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 13:03:42

    Interesting take on the prompt…yes..

    http://rameshsood.blogspot.com

    Reply

  4. Alice Keys
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 12:10:36

    Thanks for the thought provoking haiku.

    I’m waiting on buses again but have given up waiting on time. Since I stopped saving time, I have lots of it. Time is more like a bowl of jello than a string or measuring tape. A clock has nothing to do with the real thing.

    I got too deep for myself there. I’d better swim for the surface and take a breath.;-)
    Alice

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 489 other subscribers

Because Russ L asked

  • 36,590 hits