Move Along, Folks (The Lion’s Over There)


I’ve got the house arrest stress tonight,
These feathers all shed around me:
A freshly pinioned bird that fights for flight
Landing sprawled like a crash test dummy.

A flash of light; this cage is growing smaller,
I don’t feel alright; I hate electric collars,
It’s a Watchmen sight and a fistful of dollars
Raised to please the auctioneer.

It’s just an animal animal madness,
It’s just a nominal animal madness,
It’s just an animal—nominal madness:
Nothing much to see here.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. viewingcamelot
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 15:27:14

    I know this feeling, and love this poem!

    Reply

  2. viewingcamelot
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 23:00:47

    😀

    Reply

  3. viewingcamelot
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 23:27:47

    Shush, shush, I can’t worry about your problems right now… My dish, my mouth, I might just starve…. :D. I’ll just revolve in bed until I figure it out. I’ll sleep on it.

    Reply

  4. viewingcamelot
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 23:51:28

    DILBERT!! 🙂 We’ve all worked with a lazy bones before. I once had an employee ask me if he could steal some stuff from the shop because he didn’t feel like going through the trouble of sneaking. If I’d said yes, I think he was going to ask me to fetch him what he wanted.

    Reply

  5. viewingcamelot
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 00:21:46

    I know, but what is surprising anymore… 🙂

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 488 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,016 hits
