Sighku


Justice blindly weeps
Like a man sentenced to jail
For naught: Syria.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. A Voice
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 02:38:51

    If you haven’t already, I’d encourage you to take a look at ‘Impact’ from the Lesson Learned collection. The sentiment I echo there is similar, if more fiery, and I think that you would appreciate it.

    I’m not sure what is going to happen with Syria, I’m really not. Some of the images I saw of people wracked from chemical agents a few weeks ago helped to solidify the direction of the upcoming Figures collection. There will also be a piece with that in mind, how it’s so easy for people to enter into war because they have no ‘skin in the game’. Everything is done from afar, risking minimal exposure to danger. I’m not advocating everyone fighting hand-to-hand, but it seems to me that being unwilling to treat war as a personal encounter disrespects the lost lives on both sides.

    There’s more to that line of thinking, of course, but I’ll leave it there. I’m in the middle of something else and commenting from the Reader is like trying to stream video with AOL 3.0 -not f’n happening.

    Reply

  2. readinpleasure
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 12:24:12

    powerfully said. The futility of it all!

    Reply

Questions? Comments? Criticisms?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 487 other followers

Because Russ L asked

  • 31,690 hits
