Buckle Up

The whispered tones fell on deaf ears; I was a thrill-seeker and here were the thrills.  Thousands of them, but I sought out the ones worthwhile.  Time is too precious to waste on some lame tame baby ride.  I stalked my prey with the skill of a half-starved cheetah, and twice as fast.  I rushed headlong into awaiting queue, but waiting was not what I had planned to do.  Throwing caution to the wind I loudly exclaimed,

“These books, please, to-go
Auden, Millay, Herbert, Poe–
I’m the wordcoaster!”

Written for The Haiku Challenge 2012 – Day 28 – February 28th – Theme or Word: YOUR BLOG NAME FORM: Haiku + Form of your Wish

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 489 other subscribers

Because Russ L asked

  • 36,598 hits