Fickle Physics

How fickle are the physics
That direct the human heart
At times converging two together
Sometimes drawing them apart
Sending one careening toward the sun
And the other crashing to the earth
Yet the curvature of the solar system
Has strange effects on these comets
These burning souls composed of frozen dust
Who spend their lives running from their tails
The forces propelled me far from you
They flung me into space
As I hurtled away, I felt everything for you
But the curve it flipped my feelings
Now there’s nothing in its place
Am I still your friend?
Of this I am not sure
I’m blinded by the solar flares
Now everything’s a blur
You who were once so close to me
Now live across the galaxy

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 489 other subscribers

Because Russ L asked

  • 36,598 hits